har chalakte jam pe…

Mekhane ki chokhat pe khade rah kar humne apne naseeb ko kosa,

Khuda bhi lagta naraz hai, kya aaj hi amawas ki raat honi thi,

Kam se kam chand ke sahare hi tumhara dedar kar lete,

Magar hum mekhane mein akele na the,

Continue reading

Seven Stages of Love …

index56Naseeruddin Shah mentioned about the seven stages of Love in the movie ‘Dedh Ishiquea’ in a true romantic and meaningful way. My attempt here it to say what I felt about the seven stages of love taking the movie Titanic pictures and my old shayari(all my views are from the point of view of a man)

The Sufi traditions described the seven stages of love as Dilkashi (Attraction), Uns (Attachment), mohabbat (Love),akidat (Trust/Reverence), Ebadat (Worship), Junoon (Madness) and Maut (Death).

Continue reading