My love….

After a very rough day, I was in bad mood. I didn’t wanted to talk to anyone.

As I entered my home, I just wished that my 6-yr. son is sleeping and can’t force me to play games. I desperately needed peace.

She was in the kitchen cooking. She just gave me a quick glance. I thought she could never understand me or the mood that I am in.

After refreshing as I entered the bedroom, saw my son sleeping quietly in bed and she alongside caring him. And she was humming my favorite song in her soft serene voice. The softness of her voice melted every bitterness in me.

It was her way of showing her understanding and care for me.

Leave a Reply

