My loneliness …

My family went out shopping that day, and I liked the silence in my home.

The thought of having a good sleep was very tempting. But, as soon as I closed my eyes, I felt as if a giant dark man like structure was standing beside me. Scared, I opened my eyes to find nothing like that.

I tried to sleep but again the scary thought came to me and it seemed the scary dark creature was not going to leave me. And even after one hour and several attempts I failed to have a proper sleep and finally, I dropped the idea of sleeping.

Next day, I was watching my 6 yr. son playing some car racing game in his tablet. It was very noisy surround sound with cars racing and crashing now and then. I didn’t even realized when I went to sleep.

My loneliness now has a new definition.

Leave a Reply

