the shattered heart still beats for you !!!

wyllaI am shattered, 

but I know I still love you

U are still there, somewhere in those shattered pieces 

I am just living with a hope 

someday i might put those pieces together 

and make you mine again. 

 

I was not wrong, 

I know you were not wrong too, 

May be I didn’t do enough, I didn’t bend enough, 

whatever I did, 

was never enough for you, 

But, I still love you 

 

I thought i saw your feelings for me, 

it was just a mirage in my life, 

I know I did all I can, 

I know you will never do the same 

but, I still love you. 

 

You could have just asked me what you wanted, 

instead you looked somewhere else, 

I didn’t stop you, 

and I didn’t stop myself from loving you, 

My heart is shattered, the shattered pieces still beat for you, 

 

where ever you go, I know I will keep loving you. 

 

2 thoughts on “the shattered heart still beats for you !!!

Leave a Reply

