I don’t want to write a book ?

images6Seriously, I don’t know. I never imagined I have the potential to write 200-300 pages in a constant line and length. I never write like that.

All I can write is a diary or notes. Few thoughts about life and few pages are all that I am capable off.

Some days back I did some research on this – ‘How to write a book?’ and internet has lot of guidance to offer as to how should be the starting, ending, development of a book. It also gave guidance on how the romance should be written, how to describe a lead character or how to define a situation or infact how climax endings should be written. I did try to write a book and followed all the instructions. I ended up writing jokes and trust me it was quite a laughing stock for my friends.

Then I read books by few Indian famous authors, and it was quite evident that they followed the instructions quite nicely. The character projections are good, the situation developed is good and endings are gripping, and no wonder movies are made out of them. But, are they really books worth reading? How can I write something with an agenda in mind? If I really think about the ending, then I am not writing a book, I am probably answering a question in the most creative way.

I need to let my thoughts flow naturally. But if I do that, I don’t follow the normal routines. And I truly believe neither the publishers nor any sponsor will be ready to publish such notes. But who cares, I don’t want to write for money. I write as I want to or to express myself.

But, yes, I want to publish my notes (some people may call it a book or e-book) as I truly believe there are still people around who are not bound by routines and are still willing to read what the heart says. No matter how grammatically wrong it is or how logically incorrect it is.

As in the end all that matters is the heart. If you feel and relate yourself in reading something, then you would definitely want to read it. I can’t create pseudo perfect characters or hero’s, all I know is life of a normal human being and his thoughts. And yes, I hope someday, somewhere my notes will be published, and few readers will read it….

 

This post is part of IndiSpire contest …

Do you wish to write a book? What would you write about first? #WritingWishList

17 thoughts on “I don’t want to write a book ?

  1. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Even so My business is experiencing dilemma with ur rss . Dont know why Unable to subscribe to it. Can there be anyone obtaining identical rss issue? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  2. Very good day! This post could not be written any greater! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a excellent read. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. An attention-grabbing discussion is worth comment. I believe that you ought to write a lot more on this matter, it wont be a taboo subject nonetheless normally persons are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

    Like

  4. Thanks for this post. I surely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this topic a whole lot lately with my father so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

    Like

  5. Very good post. I be taught one thing far more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It’s going to always be stimulating to read content material from other writers and apply slightly something from their store. Id want to use some with the content material on my blog whether or not you dont mind. Natually Ill offer you a link inside your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

