the other me

I saw the light nearing me. The light of my soul. Is it ?

A thought struck me. During my whole life time I learned learn, read, experience so many things. what is going to happen to these things when I die? Does it also dies with me ? But how can a thought die, how can a dream die? It stays somewhere, I knew it. Everything about me lies inside the soul. The very soul is me, my dreams, my thoughts, all. Can it simply die with my physical body? No, not possible. It stays in the galaxy. And I am sure my earlier life form soul is also there somewhere in the galaxy. Does it comes backs to life again?

But, is that all. Do I have only one soul? I create another me whenever I choose a path, as there are always different path than what I choose. I very moment I decided to stay on with her, I created another me, who didn’t stayed with her. How do I decide which one is real me, a more happy me, a more me. He probably also have a soul. He probably is also dreaming about something. Are our soulmates same? How can that be possible?

I wish I had the answers. I looked at her. She was singing in her soft voice and cooking something. I loved this, I thought. The purity in her voice, the purity in her face, makes me lovingly zealous. How can anyone be so clearer in thoughts and not worry about the real meaning of life? Is that a better life ? I again looked at, the wind made her soft hair fall over her face, she quietly removed it. An act which always made me crazy. She turned and smiled. She knew I was watching her. How?

I kept looking at her. She had her full attention is whatever she was doing. Do I really love her? How do I know that I really love her?

2 thoughts on “the other me

Leave a Reply

